Fireworks At The Lake

I’ve posted a few times about things happening at the lake where my dad lives. Surprisingly I haven’t made a Lake category. I’ll get to fixing that as soon as I’m done with this.

I spoke to him just the other day, after he told me about the stuff going on at Reily’s Pizza. He said some more things are going on where he lives.

A quick recap. The only people who lived at that lake for decades was the owner and his wife. My dad has been going there his entire life, so he’s known the owners at least that long. There were some campers there, and the owners let a few people who were close to them live there in the campers, my dad being one. A few years ago the owner’s wife passed away, and the owner, Arlie, decided to close the lake to customers. Since he was getting older and in failing health, my dad started taking care of him, because that’s the kind of guy my dad is.

Recently, Arlie had to move into a nursing home, and probably won’t get out of it this time. So, my dad is living at the lake now by himself, in Arlie’s place. With all that has gone on there over the years, paranormally speaking, it’s no surprise that things are continuing to happen, especially now that my dad is alone.

He said the other day he heard a loud pop. Said it sounded like those little firecracker things you throw at stuff and they pop when they hit something. He looked all over, outside too, and found nothing. An hour later, it happened again. This time he looked over at the front door, where he heard the sound come from, and said he saw a tiny puff of smoke near the door.

That’s when the TV started acting up. He said it shut itself off, and when he went to get the remote, it turned back on. And then it proceeded to turn itself off and on several more times.

My dad is used to the paranormal, as he’s dealt with it most of his life. It seems ghosts and the like are attracted to him. Still, it creeps him out sometimes, especially when he’s alone.

Leave a Reply

