Who’s There?

Since today was Christmas (MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!) my wife and I spent the day with her family. I spoke once about some of the activity they have in their building.

Tonight I was standing in the doorway from their hallway to their living room. Directly behind me was their front door. I heard someone knock on the door 3 times. Directly behind me. There was no mistaking that sound.

I opened the door, stepped out into the hallway, and absolutely nobody was there.

I told them what had happened and they told me a new story that happened to them just the other day.

They had a green Ever Ready (I think) flashlight. Just one of those cheap plastic ones that usually only cost a dollar at the auto store. It was standing up on the flashlight end, on the end table next to a recliner. My wife’s cousin said she was looking right at it when it suddenly lifted up into the air like someone tossed it. She said it came up about 6 inches and flew apart, both pieces of the flashlight breaking apart and the two batteries inside coming out.

They said that was the SECOND time it had done that, except the first time it was in a different location. After the second time they threw away the light. I’m not sure if that will help them or not, but the story is awesome!

One response to “Who’s There?

  1. Pingback: In-Laws Pt. 1 | Cincinnati Ghosts

Leave a Reply

