Paranormal Investigative Equipment: What’s Your Pick?

Sheila Renee Parker recently asked the question, when you go out ghost hunting, what equipment do you take with you?

Back when I used to hunt I used a digital camera that wasn’t the best, but did the trick. On two separate occasions I had it take pictures by itself, and only during hunts. That was awesome and creepy at the same time. I also had a Sony Handicam that was a Hi-8, and I had a voice recorder that recorded on tape. That was all I took out, and it was more than enough for me.

When I went to the Ohio State Reformatory for an overnight, I saw a lot of dedicated people with tons of equipment that made me laugh. Not because it was funny or ridiculous, it just seemed to be a bit overboard for me. They were going to get the same kind of evidence I was, but they spent hundreds, maybe thousands of dollars more on their equipment than I did. I hope it pays off for them, but it never would for me.

With that said, check out Sheila’s article and let her know what you use on your hunts!

There are so many different types of equipment that one can use while conducting a paranormal investigation, even supposedly fully equipped ghost hunting kits that claim to have everything one needs. Interesting…. do these kits come with an unlimited supply of batteries? Ghosts are known to drain batteries for the energy. So, if these kits don’t come with batteries, they’re not fully equipped now are they? Just a random thought…

Read more…

Leave a Reply

