The Loveland Frogmen

I’ve been in Cincinnati my entire life and I had never heard of the Loveland Frogmen until Rick posted something about them over at Creepy Cincinnati. Ever since then I’ve been hooked.

I’ve done a lot of searching on them and come up with pretty much nothing. There have only been two documented sightings, one fake sighting, and nothing in the last 40 years. There are, however, a ton of investigations by Cryptozoology groups and paranormal investigators, and other sites talking about them, which makes me wonder how it took me so long to finally hear about them.

I discovered in 2010 a short film was made about them by some high schoolers. I’ll post the videos below. I also discovered earlier this year (2014) two guys wrote and performed a play about the Frogmen. I would have loved to have seen that.

Anyway, my obsession isn’t over yet. I might have to go camping around the Loveland area to see if I can catch me a Frogman!

2 responses to “The Loveland Frogmen

  1. Pingback: The Beast Of Bray Road | Cincinnati Ghosts

  2. Pingback: Loveland Frogman News | Cincinnati Ghosts

Leave a Reply

