A Small Flicker

This isn’t a big story, it was just something that happened to me on a delivery to yet another hotel.

I’ve been to this place more than a few times and I’ve never experienced anything there until last night. Even still, what I experienced wasn’t even that big or crazy and could have been anything, but I thought I’d share it anyway.

They only have three floors of rooms and the floors are basically big rectangles. The two end halls are fairly short with just a few rooms on them, but the two side halls are pretty long with about 30 rooms on them. My delivery was to the second floor, room 215, almost exactly in the middle of a long hallway.

I made the delivery and began walking back to the elevator, which is in the front hall at the front of the building. When I got halfway back down the hall, the lights lining the hallway flickered off and on, like a blink. Just once, and only about four or five of them that I could see. I don’t know how many behind me did it, but it was also just the lights on the left side of the hallway. Of the lights I could see, not all blinked. Just those four or five.

Suddenly I felt a strong electric in the air and I immediately thought I was about to be struck by lightning. Then I realized what the feeling was, as the hair on the back of my neck stood up, and I felt like someone was standing right behind me, or following me down the hall. I turned around to look and nobody was there. But, when I looked behind me, the static in the air rose just a bit. To me it was like I caught something trying to sneak up on me.

I turned back around and continued on my way to the elevator. The feeling of being followed didn’t really continue, but I could still feel the electric in the air. Once I was off of the floor it subsided, but I was still a bit creeped out. I asked the front desk girl if she had ever experienced anything strange there, and she said she didn’t know what I was talking about, so I left it at that. That was the first and only time I had ever seen her there. Usually it’s two guys at the front desk.

I do plan on talking to those two guys to see if they’ve ever experienced anything. I’m sure I’ll see them soon enough.

2 responses to “A Small Flicker

  1. You should ask if there have been any deaths on that
    floor, or you could research it yourself…

    • Yeah, there’s a lot I have to research. One day, when I get the time lol. As far as that place goes, I did ask that front desk girl, but she had no clue to what I was talking about and I think she was new there anyway. I’ll ask the two guys I regularly see there, but I haven’t been back since.

Leave a Reply

