Daily Archives: July 5, 2014

Waverly Hills Hotel

One of the most haunted places on earth is about to become a hotel!

I’ve spent a night in the Sanatorium, and it’s crazy. You might remember my post about that night. I’m sad for those of you who have never been able to visit it, because it truly is an awesome experience.

It turns out the people who own it and allow ghost hunt tours to go through it, have saved up enough money to turn the place into a hotel!

I’m not sure how I feel about this. I mean, obviously I’m excited because it will probably be a very popular destination for ghost hunters, considering you’ll be able to not only stay the night there, but actually get sleep. It’s almost guaranteed to be the most haunted hotel in America.

But here is why I’m upset by it. For one, I like it the way it is. If I go back there, which I want to, I want to see it the way I last saw it. I don’t want it to change. Also, if it’s true that remodeling your house gets ghosts to stop haunting you, then turning the building into a hotel is sure to end all of the activity. And there’s no going back from that.

I understand why the owners are doing this, and again, on the one hand I’m excited for it and can’t wait to stay there when it’s done. But on the other hand, why change what is already completely awesome?

What says you? Keep it the same, or change it to a hotel?