Daily Archives: January 20, 2013

The Inn

Not a lot has happened to me lately as far as paranormal goes, however my wife started working at this Inn near King’s Island. I won’t say which one, in fact “Inn” isn’t part of the name, because I don’t want to draw any attention to them that they might not want. My wife loves working there, and I don’t want to ruin it for her.

However, the land around King’s Island in Mason, OH is supposed to be haunted because of an explosion that took place on the land years before there was an amusement park built there. The explosion killed quite a few people, and now the amusement park is supposed to be haunted and was even featured on the show Ghost Hunters. What they didn’t do on that show was go the Inn to investigate.

Since I’ve been hanging out there with her and talking to the other employees, they’ve told me all kinds of things about the place, mainly one particular room where guests complain about eerie things happening, like feeling someone sit on the edge of the bed when there’s nobody there, or feeling the presence of others in the room when they are alone.

One night I took a trip through the place to find the room, and before I got to it I could feel the electricity in the air build so high it had my hairs standing on end. The closer I got to the door, the worse it got. Finally when I got to the door I felt as if I was being watched from the other side, maybe through the peep hole. Just a feeling though, no actual evidence otherwise.

I was told another thing about that room, that one night just about a week ago it flooded down into the basement. Except there was nobody in the room when it happened. Apparently the tub overflowed and leaked into the basement.

And then there was the night I stopped in to use the bathroom before picking my wife up to take her home. It was about 4 AM and I was the only one in the bathroom. Once I was done I washed my hands and then used the electric paper towel dispenser to dry my hand. I waved my hand in front of the eye and it spit out a sheet of paper. I tore it off and dried my hands. I turned and left the bathroom. Once I got just on the other side of the entrance, I heard the paper towel dispenser shoot out another towel. I turned to look and of course, nobody was there.

When I told the front desk people about my experience, they just laughed and said they’d add it to the growing list of stories taking place all the time there.

One night I plan to stay the night in that one particular room, the one that over flowed. I’d love to see what all that electricity in the air was about.