That Place With The Devil Pt. 2

The spirit man kept coming back to me, more and more frequently, but I knew he was leaving me. When he did, he was going to check on Eight, who was sleeping in her bed. But every time he came back to me, there was an urgency to him.

While this was going on, Lady told me about how she had taken Eight to Children’s Hospital to get her checked out. They put her up in a nice bedroom of sorts, that had a one-way glass/mirror in it so that the doctors could monitor her behavior. Lady was allowed to stay with her for the night.

Eight laid on her bed, playing with her dolls most of the night. Lady sat in a big wooden rocking chair that she would be sleeping in that night. At one point, Eight stopped playing with her dolls and she looked at the wall. The look on her face told the story. She saw something. She saw the two spirits, the dark and light one.

Her eyes followed the two as they moved around the room, to the corner, up the wall and then across the top of the wall where it met the ceiling. Eight climbed out of her bed, not once taking her eyes off of the spirits, which nobody else could see. She backed into the rocking chair where her mom was and was pushing against it so hard that she moved the chair with her mom in it across the floor.

Later, the doctor went to Lady and told her to seriously consider an exorcism.

The man came back to me and this time I literally felt him shoving me from behind. He was trying to get me out of my chair to go with him. I didn’t move. He then began to choke me, at the same time showing me an image of Eight’s bedroom from her door. I could see it clearly, and the dark spirit was standing next to her bed, watching her sleep. The man was choking me to tell me that’s what this dark spirit was going to do to Eight. He continued to push me from behind.

That’s about the time the TV in the living room started flipping through channels. I did get up and walked into the living room to watch it happen. The remote was on the coffee table. And then the TV shut itself off. We went back into the room where we had been and sat down again.

I heard things being thrown around the house, but never saw anything. The TV came back on and started going through channels again.

The man came back to me and showed me an image of what the dark spirit looked like. It was horrible. If I could draw it, I would, but I don’t think I’d want to. It’s bad enough the image is burned into my brain, and it still haunts me. I don’t think I’d want to see it on paper. All I can say is, this spirit had to have been a demon of some kind, maybe even the Devil himself. It was scary as hell and I was terrified.

I got up and walked into the kitchen and said to the spirit to leave the girl alone and that it wasn’t wanted there, but I know I didn’t sound serious. I was scared. For all of my years I’ve dealt with ghosts and spirits, not demons. I wasn’t about to start now.

I told Lady I had to go, it was about 1 in the morning. She told me I should stay the night because that’s when things really start getting crazy. I told her I had enough of it already and didn’t feel like being possessed. I also told her that she absolutely had to get her daughter the right help. Eight was being semi-possessed, but it was only going to get worse.

Lady had told me a pastor at her church had already said he’d come over and help out anytime. I told her to take him up on the offer and left. I haven’t been back since.

A couple years had gone by and I asked about Eight. She had been registered at the hospital and was staying there full time. That’s the last I heard of her. Maybe one day I’ll ask how she’s doing, but I fully blame Lady for not helping her daughter when she had the chance. I feel so bad for Eight, but there was nothing more I could do.

Before I had gone over, I was told by my friends family that when they’d babysit Eight, she’d be fine at their house and would never have an incident. But if they were to go out shopping, she’d see the two spirits following them. The reason? My friends family has religious stuff all over their house and are very religious. That could be why she felt fine at their house. It’s a shame she couldn’t move in with them permanently.

Leave a Reply

