Waverly Hills

A few years ago I got a chance to do an all night investigation of Waverly Hills Sanatorium in Louisville, KY. While the night was filled with interesting paranormal activity, which I’ll get to after the video, this was the only thing I was able to capture. Finally, years after the fact, I was able to get it from my non-digital camcorder to my computer and uploaded to Youtube.

Leading up to this moment, my partner in crime, Thea, who was the other member/co-founder of the ghost hunting group I was in, and a friend of hers were with me. We were obviously looking for Timothy, a 5 year old spirit who seems to still be hanging around the hospital. We asked quite a few questions and got no responses from him. The other guy with us was using an EMF detector that lit up when it found activity. We asked Timothy to come near us and the EMF detector lit up. Then Thea asked the question and we got the response.

Only I actually heard it, which is why I responded in the video with “WHAT?!” They looked at me strangely. It was loud and clear to me, as if the boy were standing right behind me when he yelled it. Thea rewound her audio recorder and checked it, only to find it didn’t record it. When I got home later that morning, I checked it out and was fortunate enough to have caught it. Unfortunately, it’s not that loud on the tape, but, it is there.

Some other things we got, aside from seeing shadow people all night long and my digital camera taking picture after picture all on its own (which it has a tendency to do on ghost hunts for some reason), Thea left her audio recorder in the hospital while we all went outside for a 15 minute break. When we returned, she listened to the audio it recorded. It sounded as if people were shuffling along past it, having problems breathing. It was disturbing to listen to, but awesome evidence. Nobody was in the building when that happened.

Later while we were on the roof, we found a spot where everybody’s thermometers registered 16 and 17 degrees. It was a chilly night, but it was still in the 60’s. We never found a reason for it.

I can’t wait to go back!

One response to “Waverly Hills

  1. Pingback: Waverly Hills Hotel | Cincinnati Ghosts

Leave a Reply

