Psychics

I just wanted to say that with the abilities that I know I have, I still struggle with dealing with it. Even my friends can give me a hard time sometimes. One friend in particular gave me grief over it once and it hurt a lot, considering we not only both grew up in haunted houses and shared stories with each other about them, but we also experienced things together in two of the houses he lived in.

As much as I’d like to share more stories with him now about things, I can’t, because of the recent grief he gave me over it. To give you the least amount of info I can on it, we got into an argument one night and he called me out on my abilities, saying I was full of crap, to sum it up. He then told me he only said that because he was losing in the argument and had to make something up to get the better hand. This is why I will also not argue with him about anything again since he admitted to rather making up lies to win an argument instead of admitting he was wrong in the argument. The argument turned out to be a miscommunication of things anyway and we squared it all away shortly after, but the fact that he did that really hurt. So now I leave him out of these types of stories.

The one thing that I wanted to share with him, or anybody for that matter, was a show I saw on Netflix that really hit home for me. It touched me so deeply that I really wanted to talk to someone about it, but I couldn’t because he would have been the one who would have understood the most, but because of the argument, I haven’t mentioned it to anyone. I started this blog mainly because I just needed to tell SOMEBODY about this, just to get it off of my chest.

The show is on A&E and called Psychic Kids: Children of the Paranormal and is currently streaming on Netflix.

Now, as I said on my About page, I typically don’t believe in most psychics. But I thought I’d give this show a chance, and I’m glad I did. From the first episode I was touched. They spoke with a kid who described what happens to him when he gets a vision, and everything he goes through, I go through. I felt like I wasn’t alone anymore. It actually brought me to tears.

Another plus for me and the show is, world renowned psychic Chip Coffey is on it, and he’s absolutely awesome. He’s probably the only person I truly believe to be a psychic. Not Sylvia Brown or that Edwards guy. Chip is the real deal.

A few years ago I spoke to Chip via email about my abilities. I felt lost because I didn’t know what to do with them, how to control them, or what. I reached out to several others and nobody had responded. Chip did, right away, and gave me his number to call him. I did, and we had a great conversation on the phone. He told me a lot of great things and was very helpful, and for that I am very grateful. Not only is he legit (and I’d argue that to the death), but he’s a caring individual who isn’t using his gift to make a name for himself, rather, to help others. In doing so, he’s making a name for himself.

I’ve never spoken to him again and one day I might because I’d like to get some more questions answered. But as far as this show goes, I love it and can’t wait to watch more of it. And for those kids who are on it and deal with the same crap I have most of my life, I hope them all the best. I’m sure none will read this, but I hope they know that they are not alone. I didn’t get to feel that way until I saw the show with them on it. I’m 31 years old now. I’m glad they don’t have to wait that long to not feel like a freak or alone.

Leave a Reply

